Welcome to...


Did you know your Internet Explorer is out of date?

To get the best possible experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version or other web browser. A list of the most popular web browsers can be found below.

Just click on the icons to get to the download page

If you understand that your browser is inadequate but you still wish to view the site click here


Metanoia Institute’s governance arrangements have been developed to ensure that compliance and best practice is maintained across the organisation. It is recognised that good governance is essential to the maintenance of academic standards, the quality of the student experience and effective organisational management.

The Board of Trustees is the senior body acting with legal and strategic/operational accountability for Metanoia Institute. The various authorities and actions pertaining to the Board of Trustees are detailed in two formal documents: the organisation’s Articles of Government and Articles of Association. These include: responsibility for corporate governance, corporate performance monitoring, financial stewardship, and the on-going management, appraisal, and support of the Chief Executive Officer.   

The members of the Board of Trustees are:

  • Professor Ron Parker (Chair)
  • Jeffrey White (Vice Chair)
  • Jerry Arnott
  • Catriona Mackay
  • Dotun Olaleye
  • Dr. Elizabeth Pearson


The work of the Board of Trustees is supported by two specialist sub-committees: the Finance, Audit and Risk Sub-Committee (FARSC) and the Staffing and Remuneration Sub-Committee (SARSC). The purpose of the FARSC is to assist the Board of Trustees in fulfilling their statutory financial responsibilities and in discharging their duties diligently and efficiently. The purpose of the SARSC is to oversee and support policies and practice in relation to Human Resources functions and to make proposals to the Board of Trustees for implementation.

The members of the two sub-committees are:

Finance, Audit and Risk Sub-Committee

  • Jerry Arnott (Chair)
  • Dotun Olaleye
  • Jeffrey White

Staffing and Remuneration Sub-Committee

  • Catriona Mackay (Chair)
  • Jerry Arnott
  • Jeffrey White